Follow

The Hub for Students

This article covers:

  1. Overview
  2. Emailing from the Hub

Overview

 

The hub is the new roster for your BlueQuill courses. You can open the hub from anywhere in BlueQuill. Just click ‘hub’ to see a list of all of the instructors and students in your courses.

To open the hub, click on the hub button on the right hand side of the screen.

hub_button.png

To close the hub, click on the 'X'. The hub can slide out whenever you need it, and you can close it when you want to get it out of the way.

openclosehub.gif

The hub can be accessed from anywhere in BlueQuill once you are logged in. If the hub is opened from the homepage, it will display all of the students and instructors from all of your courses. You can click on a course name at the top to see just that course roster. If you navigate to a course, that course's roster will be the roster that you see in the hub.

Course_filter.gif

The hub can be set to open over other content, or, the content can shift left to make room for the hub. Click the three dots in the top left of the hub and choose your preference for the 'dock layout'. Whatever you choose will remain as your default and the preference can be changed at any time.

docklayout.gif

Emailing from the Hub

The hub allows you to get a list of email addresses or use your default email application to email many users at once. To select a user for email, click on their profile picture to the left of their name. To deselect a name, simply click on the profile picture again. 

selectuser.gif

You can also click 'select all' to select all of the names that are displayed. Clicking ‘select all’ will select all of the names in the current list of students being viewed. This could be for all courses, or for just one course, depending on if a course filter is applied, or if the hub was opened from within a course.

selectall.gif

Once there are one or many users selected, three more options appear at the top, ‘Email’, ‘copy addresses’, and ‘clear selections’.

email_buttons.png

Clicking ‘email’ will open whatever the default email application is setup for your computer, and copy the addresses into the ‘to’ field.

Clicking 'copy addresses' will automatically copy all the selected user’s email addresses into your computer’s clipboard. When it’s successfully copied, you will see a checkmark appear and it will say ‘copied’ for a moment. copied.png

Clicking ‘clear selections’ will clear any of the users that are selected, and make them all ‘deselected’.

Then, you can paste the names and email addresses into any email client (such as Outlook, Gmail, or Yahoo)

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

  • Avatar
    Tierra West

    How can I remove a default selection of sending through outlook app as opposed to using through Chrome?

  • Avatar
    Jennifer Damen

    Was Tierra's question answered because I am having the same problem. I accidentally chose the wrong app for sending my emails and I do not know how to fix it