Follow

Deleting a student attempt in the assessment tool

The last student attempt can be deleted if it is determined that they need another attempt. 

 

This can only be done if the user is an admin or has the appropriate permissions to delete an attempt. The delete button appears only for standard assessment and surveys. 

 

For users that have the appropriate access to do so, they will need to use the following steps to delete the last student attempt:

  1. Navigate to the course section using the 'Jump To' menu.
  2. Navigate to object with the assessment
  3. Click 'Student Attempts View' in the assessment area of the object
  4. Click on 'Delete Last Attempt' 
  5. The student will now have another attempt available

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments